Reviews

Back
 
Reviews from VRBO
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer www.vrbo.com/34455#reviews

all reviews from VRBO - US & Europe
Dates of Stay:  various

Beautiful House right on the beach!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My family rented the lower level unit from 9/7/13 - 9/14/13. We loved the house and the close proximity to the beach. I wanted to fall asleep listening to the waves and I did just about every night. The lounge chair outside on the deck was very comfortable and I slept on it twice. It was the best nights sleep I had in a long time! From my very first conversation with John to the last email received, I couldn't haves asked for a better landlord. I felt like I've know him for years, yet never even met him! He responded to every question immediately! The house is very well kept and clean. You can tell John and Diane take great pride in their home. Everything you need for a relaxing vacation is there. I had bought a beach chair and umbrella, just in case, and they had the same brand I bought- Tommy Bahama! So there is no need to lug extra beach equipment, they have everything you need. But bring your beach blanket! Everyone in my family loved the house and we hope to return next year. This was our first visit back to LBI I. About 35 years and I don't think I could have found a better house. It was the best vacation I had in a long time. Don't think twice about renting any houses from John and Diane-- they are the real deal!

Lynn Cassidy - 2803 South Beach Haven Lower Level
Dates of Stay:  9/7-14/2013

Lovely Long Weekend...
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My girlfriend and I had a lovely extended weekend in the beach level unit from April 26th - April 30th. The house was tastefully decorated and very clean. The views from the deck are fantastic. In fact, one day while sitting on the deck and drinking our morning coffee, we saw two dolphins swimming along about 20 feet out in the ocean. That was without a doubt the highlight of our weekend. To be that close to the beach was incredible. John was a great host, too. Our first day there, we called him to figure out the WiFi password. He answered his phone immediately and helped us out. The overall experience was truly five stars!

M.B. - Wayne, NJ
Dates of Stay:  04/26/2012 - 04/30/2012

Awesome Location & Owners
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We enjoyed the place so much last year, that we went back again this year with our 3 kids. The location and proximity to beach (i.e. right on it) cannot be beat. The private beach access is also very nice for the young ones. This year, we also rented the downstairs unit this year for the in-laws, which was perfect. John and Dianne are fantastic hosts who truly care about their property. We'll be back again!

Pat - Toronto
Dates of Stay:  2010-07-17

Ladies Week!!!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My friends and I rented both untils for a girls getaway in the beginning of June. We had an awesome time and I wish I could have spent the entire summer here on the beach! There is nothing better than waking up in the morning and having a cup of coffee or tea on the deck and enjoying the beautiful view. John was great and I would recommend this property to anyone who loves the ocean.

Christa - Castle Rock, CO
Dates of Stay:  2010-06-05

Great Beach Trip!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We stayed in John's place for five days over Memorial Day week and loved every minute of it. The house is in a great location on the beach. Perfect for a family with an infant and four-year-old. We could come back and forth between the house and beach as necessary. It is decorated very nicely and has everything you need. The deck was terrific, nicely shaded, and a great view from the beach level. John was also very responsive to our questions. We can't wait to rent again next summer!

TarynJ - Media
Dates of Stay:  2010-06-01

Perfect Beach Getaway!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We booked this getaway for my father's birthday. The first floor unit was perfect for us as there aren't many steps yet he could still enjoy the sun and the views of the ocean and sand! The decor of the house is charming! It is well kept and clean. Excellent communication with the owner. They do everything possible to ensure a nice vacation!! Hope to stay here again!

Nursegrrl8 - Cherry Hill, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2010-05-24

This beach house has it all with stunning views
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My family has stayed in this beach house over a dozen times in the last five years. This home is exactly as described and even better. This house has it all. Views to die for, uncrowded beach, short walk to the bay, guests upstairs or down are always friendly. The kitchen is loaded with gadgets, wireless internet, central air, beach badges, beach chairs, beach toys, grill on each deck. There is plenty of parking, an outside shower, playground nearby. Deli is a short walk as well as a place to rent bikes and kayaks(the owner rents kayaks also). There are ceiling fans and recessed lights in all the bedrooms. The mattresses are all comfortable and the bedrooms are painted with beachy colors. The owners are great to work with, always available. My family and I have already reserved for 2011.

BC meets HC - Bergen County, NJ, USA
Dates of Stay:  2009-08-29


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My family and I have stayed in this house for several summers, both downstairs and upstairs. Both apartments are well maintained and roomy; the house is right on the beach with a beautiful view; the owners are always very helpful and accomodating. We really loved our time there.

Una Murray - Ho Ho Kus Nj
Dates of Stay:  2010-03-01


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We stayed here for a last minute getaway weekend in Nov and really enjoyed the house. The beach is beautiful and basically spent the day at the kitchen table enjoying the view of the ocean. The owner is available for questions, and the house is very warm and comfortable.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2009-11-27


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a great time and great weather (especially for October)! The house was extremely comfortable for our mini family reunion and you certainly can't beat the location and views. We want to try to come back again next year.

Susan 16 - Cochranville, PA
Dates of Stay:  2009-10-14


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Rented lower unit with my two sisters as a 60th wedding anniversary gift to our parents in early October. The unit was perfect for us and view even from lower level was great. We have very fond memories of vacationing on LBI growing up and we just added one more. Weather was superb and landlord very friendly and accomodating. Very clean and well maintained.

Jill45 - Warren, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2009-10-12


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The whole family had a great time. It has an excellent location--1.2 miles from Beach Haven--so the beach is not as crowded as further north. And the view from the upper deck is great. We will book again. Susan, Steve and family

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2009-09-02


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We rented the upper unit for a week in July. We and our four children had a fantastic week-- in large part due to the location of the house and being right on the beach. The house is comfortable and the view from the deck is second to none. John and Diane were great hosts and responsive to our needs. Thanks for helping to make our vacation a memorable one!

Matt and Janet - Avon, CT
Dates of Stay:  2009-08-04


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We rented the upper unit for a week in July. The five of us had a wonderful time. John's home is beautiful and we actually got to meet him, his son and his wife. Very, very nice people. We had great weather and will rent again in the future. My family loved the outdoor shower with warm water and the water pressure in the house was excellent.

Karen & John Brosnan - Pearl River, NY
Dates of Stay:  2009-07-31


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The view from the lower unit was better than we imagined, and the convenient access to the beach unsurpassed. We also really enjoyed the uncrowded beach and the cozy home. We hope to return soon.

Paul & Estelle - Allentown, PA
Dates of Stay:  2009-07-26


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Had a girl's long weekend in April and rented the top floor. Had a great time. The view is beatiful. We're renting again this October and I can't wait.

Jeannie8 - -
Dates of Stay:  2009-07-22


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a wonderful stay on LBI in the lower unit of John's beautiful beach house. Everything was exactly as pictured online... even better! The unit was impeccably clean, was very comfortable, and had everything we needed. The deck was spacious and partially shaded by the deck above, and we enjoyed using the grill often for easy lunches and dinners. The beach was gorgeous, clean, and not too crowded. The super-easy access from the lower unit to the beach was wonderful, and I loved that my littlest one didn't have to go up or down stairs to get from the deck to the sand! The outdoor shower (warm water!) was terrific. Loved the house, loved the stay, definitely will be back.

Andrea46 - Fairfield, CT
Dates of Stay:  2009-07-17


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We have stayed in a lot of places up and down the east coast and none, none, were an easier overall experience in terms of ease of setting up the rental, getting into the unit and getting out. The owners made everything really easy and were very nice. And the unit was great! Exactly as described and clean! We'll be back again, you can count on it!

John A. - Bing, NY
Dates of Stay:  2009-07-16


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Great house! Upper level had a fabulous view. Deck provided an experience of being on the beach without the sand. Location is perfect... close enough to beach haven's main drag for shopping and entertainment and far enough for peace and quiet. Had a great week and would rent again in a minute.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2009-07-16


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer I have stayed at many houses in LBI - but this house had it all - great views, great location, and great amenities - you don't have to bring a thing - everything is there and John is wonderful to deal with - my only regret is that I am not there right now!! I would recommend this house to anyone who wants to have a fabulous time and never have to leave the deck!!

Barbara57 - Pompton Lakes, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2009-07-15


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer I've rented from John twice so far, and the best way I can describe the business rapport with John and the stay at his beach house is...it feels like staying at your favorite uncle's beach house.

Quyvan1 - -
Dates of Stay:  2009-07-03


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer I went to LBI with some friends and we loved the property. You can't get better than a beach front house that has such great amenities! You can't beat the location and the owners made all the details easy and pleasant. I would definitely love to revisit, and can't wait to!

Jessica42 - -
Dates of Stay:  2009-06-09


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Stunning location right on the beach with a fabulous deck where you can grill and sunbathe.

Emma3 - Mendham, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2009-06-01


gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Great place to relax and charge the batteries. Perfect stretch of beach right at your door. Thanks John.

Don Salierno - South Glastonbury, CT
Dates of Stay:  2009-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My husband and I would be hard pressed to have found a more lovely property at such a reasonable price on LBI. Not only were the accomodations just lovely, and the house so receptive to a family vacation, but the views were just magnificent! John and Diane provide attention to your needs, so much so that at times we forgot it was their house and not ours. Thank you for a wonderful Easter week and we look forward to spending more time in your love "home".

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2009-04-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer we had a great time..its nice that you can rent an oceanfront in the off season..the house is clean, nice and definitely well cared for by John and Diane

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2009-04-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We went to the LBI house for my sister's birthday. We fell in love with the house! John and Diane have so many special touches in the entire house. We rented the beach level. The location is terrific only 1.2 miles from Beach Haven Center. We will be back! Sheila

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2009-04-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer First time as a guest at this house and one word sums it up. Perfect. (Trust me that word was heard so many times the week we spent there it was about to be retired !) The location can't be beat. Truly oceanfront just steps from the sand. The property is clean, tastefully decorated and full of well thought out amenities. Our hosts John and Diane were gracious and accomodating. I give this property and John & Diane FIVE STARS.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-10-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer What a beautiful week! We've never been to LBI before and certainly enjoyed our stay on the beach level unit. The convenience of just walking out to the beach can't be beat. The home was comfortable, particularly the livingroom and kitchen areas. wi-fi, tvs in every room - nice touch!

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-09-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer What a great vacation! We LOVED this house. We decided to get away to celebrate our aunt's 50th birthday. All together, there were 16 of us ranging in age from 18 months - 82. There was truly something for everyone. The house was spacious, clean & views were unparalleled. You cannot beat the upper deck for coffee overlooking sunrise or cocktails at dusk. LBI is a great island. We loved the house's proximity to the bike path - our preschool & toddler boys never got in a car. Ideal, family friendly home! Thanks John & Diane.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-08-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a wonderful time vacationing in the upper unit of this property mid-July. We are longtime LBI renters and this was our first time on the South end of the island. The beach view from the house is unsurpassed. We were able to watch our teenagers skim board in the evenings without worry, as the deck has a panoramic view of the entire beach. The owners were extremely attentive to our requests and always available and friendly. The width of the beach at this point of the island is especially appealing and having the lifeguard directly in front of the house is always a huge plus. The private beachwalk was very convenient and a rarity on the island. Thanks again!

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-08-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This house has it all. Many nights we just could not leave the deck to investigate some of the island's entertainment because it was so pleasant sitting there enjoying the view. The location is ideal, close to the town, but not too close. It has a spacious living space and a TV in every room so you can veg out on your own if you want to. The outside shower was so convenient. It really has everything you could need right there. Being on the beach, it was nice to take breaks from the sun yet still be connected to our family still on the beach. We are definitely coming back next year!

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-08-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer What a memorable vacation at John and Diane"s beach place...we felt so at-home with all of the amenities..we didn't need a thing! The`house was so comfortable, living room furniture and beds were much more than adequate. We enjoyed`eating meals at the extra large kitchen table..our family of 8 could sit comfortably. A few special memories to share with everyone...Aly (my 20mo. grandaughter) digging for seashell crabs, flying a kite, watching dolphins, swimming and just relaxing in the sun..with such a wonderful home so nearby! I sat on the beach at night with my 2 daughters and shared such great memories...oh, I forgot...watching the beautiful sunrises with everyone! As we were leaving yesterday, my daughter said, "mom, we have to keep returning to make ner memories!" That says it all! Thanks John and Diane for sharing your home with us. We will be returning. Mary and family...

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-08-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a wonderful week in LBI. Since we booked the house on the internet, we were unsure what it was going to be like--the house, the beach, the town--we were very pleasantly surprised! The house was extremely clean, appropriately decorated with beachy accessories, and ideally located ON the beach. Our 2 year-old son fell in love with the Jersey Shore, and we found the home surprisingly toddler-friendly. And we loved the grill on the deck! The owners were quite accommodating, too. We highly recommend The Turcott's home to other families.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Wow, what a fabulous owner. They are very accomodating, and truly try to meet or exceed your expectations.The house location and view are unsurpassed. Thanks for the great memories. We would love to come back for another vacation!!!!

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We rented both units for the week of June 23 2008 and had a terrific time. The location and its proximity to the beach was just perfect for the kids.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My family and I enjoyed the upper level of John & Diane's home the week of June 14th. Waking up in the morning and enjoying breakfast on a lovely deck with a fabulous ocean view is the best -get up early to catch the dolphins! The amenities were really appreciated, everything from a great ice maker to a bagel slicer! John is very attentive and a pleasure to deal with. We are looking forward to our next stay!

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer What a wonderful time our family had in this fantastic property! I would highly recommend anyone renting this property. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed being so close to the beach. The amenities are top notch and the owners are readily available. Will rent here again in the future.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a great time with the kids at the beach. John and Diane are great hosts really going the extra mile to make the stay pleasant. The view from the upper deck is fantastic.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We rented the upper level the week of 4/28/08-5/5/08. This was our second time renting from John and Diane. The weather wasn't the greatest, but that didn't stop us from having a wonderful time. The views are georgous and the updates in the apartment are impressive. We especially enjoyed the Comfort Select king size matress in the master bedroom. Ned and Diane

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Rented both units for my family, and it was a great vacation. The view was fantastic, the private beach was great, and the house was simply perfect. If you have any doubts on renting this house please feel free to email me.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We took our family here for a few days and had a great time! It is exactly as it is described on the website, and it was perfect! It is right on the beach, and it is close to town. There is so much to see and do here. It was our first time in Beach Haven, but I am sure we will come back again!

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Spent a relaxing weekend in May At this house. It is very clean and comfortable- beautifully decorated.The best part is it's just a step away from the beach. Hope to return next year.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer I reserved both units for a reunion with school friends. 5 couples and 6 kids. The units were clean and well furnished. The location is perfect and the views from the upper unit are beautiful. We were able to cook inside and out (with plenty of dishes, pots and utensils--no small matter for families intent on staying in for dinners). Long Beach Island has lots to offer. The owners were quick and attentive. I think we'll be back.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer You won't be sorry if you rent this house from John. It is a very nice house in a great location. I have rented both the upper and lower units, and was able to see gorgeous sunrises from both decks. Both units are spacious and very comfortable to stay in. This is the second time I rented from John and I know it won't be the last. He is very gracious and tries to accomodate for your needs. You can sense that he truly wants you to enjoy your stay in his house.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-04-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a fantastic Thanksgiving weekend on the beach and the house had everything we could have ever wanted. John was gracious and helpful in all matters, a pleasure to rent from. We look forward to someday getting back to this amazing house.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2008-02-01

Great shore destination
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My family have stayed at this beach house for the last 5 years. The owners have continued to add upgrades to the property each and every year. We would strongly recommend this home to anyone looking for a 3or6 bedroom home. It is actually 2 units decorated identically...top end. We are returning in 2008

BC meets HC - Bergen County, NJ, USA
Dates of Stay:  2007-08-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a wonderful November weekend on the beach. The house was very comfortable for the 6 of us (4 adults, 2 children). John called to make sure everything was as going well. The weather was stormy and dramatic one day and beautiful enough on the next for the kids to wade in the ocean. The location is unbeatable!

Rhea_HAC116633 - Montclair, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2007-12-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My friends and I had an excellent fishing weekend (Nov 9-11). The house and the location was nothing less than perfect. The local restaurants had alot to offer as well. Thanks John!

Fran Polito_HAC115993 - Jackson, NJ and Various PA
Dates of Stay:  2007-12-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer John, the owner was wonderfully flexible and kind. His house is beautiful and the rates are very reasonable. I would highly recommend renting this beach house.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2007-11-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer A perfect beach house for enjoying the gorgeous LBI sunrises and ocean breezes, and socializing with friends or family. Owner was very responsive and helped make our weekend truly wonderful.

Janice_HAC115835 - Montclair, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2007-11-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer House right on the beach, clean w. full amenities. Our host, John was attentive - would strongly recommend this place.

Attila & Melinda - New York
Dates of Stay:  2007-11-07

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Just what we hoped for! The house is clean, comfortable, light, and has that relaxed "at the beach" feeling. We watched the sun rise over the Atlantic every morning, did yoga on the deck, walked on the beach, and had some amazing breakfasts at the local restaurants. (Don't miss Will's!) Everything about the house was as John said it was, and we knew that if it wasn't - he would take care of it right away. Thanks so much- we had a wonderful week!

Colleen & Kim - Philadelphia, PA
Dates of Stay:  2007-10-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We just got back this Monday from the most incredible late October weekend at the beach! The weather helped, we actually went swimming both days and saw some dolphins, but the house, and John, made it just that much more perfect. I have to agree with a previous comment. We've rented in various places throughout the last 5-7 years. I've never talked to an owner who was as helpful and who wanted to make sure that we were happy with everything as much as John. Thanks for making our fall weekend getaway so spectacular. (and thanks for ordering the summer-like weather!!)

Wanda Maragni - West Orange, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2007-10-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a great vacation! The beach house has spectacular views and was clean, spacious, and in great condition. John is great! We had the opportunity to talk with him during our stay and he is a truly nice guy.... very concerned about guest satisfaction. Everything about his adverstisement is accurate. The house is literally on the beach! Great quiet location. We hope to return again next year.

Audrey_HAC110800 - Coatesville, PA
Dates of Stay:  2007-10-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My four daughters and I just had the most relaxing weekend in John and Diane's lovely beach house. We rented the upper floor and found it clean and comfortable,along with the fabulous view from the deck. Nothing beats watching the sun rise over the ocean! I have never rented from anyone who seemed so genuinely concerned for the well being of his tenants.This may get to be an annual visit for ladies only. I must recommend it highly, even though I would like to keep it a secret.

Roz - Roseto, PA
Dates of Stay:  2007-10-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We just returned from renting the upper unit for the past two weeks. The house was everything that was promised and more. John and Diane's attention to detail and renter satisfaction really enhanced our overall vacation experience, and we would gladly rent with them again. The weather mid September was amazing, in fact nobody can believe my amazing tan came from the Jersey Shore at this time of the year. Two thumbs up!!!!! We loved every minute of it.

Dianamarie - Rockland County, NY
Dates of Stay:  2007-09-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This was the first time we rented a house at the shore. It was wonderful. The house was large, clean, in a great location (How can you beat being right on the beach?), and the amenities provided were very helpful (menus, beach chairs and umbrellas)The owners were very helpful as well. We would definitely stay there again.

michele_HAC106746 - montville, nj
Dates of Stay:  2007-09-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We rented the lower unit, which was ideal as we had our young neice and nephew staying for part of the week and we didn't have to worry about them falling on stairs etc. We have rented beach houses in the past and this was the most well equipped by far! The wireless internet access was perfect as both Matt and I needed to check in with work periodically throughout the week. Being right on the beach was ideal and perfect for watching the morning sunrise. We're definitely looking forward to visiting LBI next year.

Jessica & Matt - Hoboken,NJ
Dates of Stay:  2007-09-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This is a great house for a family that loves the beach! It is at the southern end of the island where it is quieter and there is less traffic. We rented both units for a family vacation 7/28--8/4 '07. It had to be the best week of the summer!! The water was like the Carribean--warm, clean, blue and only one or two jellyfish. There is a lifeguard station right in front of the house which is reassuring with little kids. The house is well-equipped and has a wonderful outdoor shower plus several hoses for quick rinse offs. Beach chairs and toys are provided as well as beach badges. We hope to return next year.

Pat Milano - New Jersey
Dates of Stay:  2007-08-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We rented the top floor for a week in late April and were so lucky to have warm, sunny weather the whole time! We really enjoyed relaxing on the deck with the beautiful view of the ocean, and going for long walks along the beach. It was our daughter's first encounter with sand, and she loved it! John was extremely helpful in giving us recommendations on the area, and also with helping us find everything we needed in the house. In a nutshell, we had a wonderful time!

Natalie, Felix & Aline - New York, NY
Dates of Stay:  2007-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We stayed at John and Diane's house the week of June 23rd - 30th for a birthday celebration and family reunion. The house was perfect! Clean, well equipped both iside and outside and the views from the upper deck were breathtaking. We appreciated so many things about the house...up-to-date appliances, comfortable and clean furniture and beds, TV in every room and wireless internet. Our children particularly enjoyed the convenience of having three ouside showers and plenty of parking for cars. Beach access was a few steps from the house with a life guard station close by. We enjoyed playing ball, flying kites, swimming and just relaxing on the beautiful beach. We had both units and there was plenty of room for four families ranging in age from 9 years to 70 years. Description of house and pictures were same as listed in the rental fratures. We particularly enjoyed the bottomless supply of ice! John was a great host- checking in with us to see if everything was OK. Everything was thought well thought out by John and Diane and we thank them for sharing their beach house with us. Highly recommend.

Eileen Funke - Hendersonville, NC
Dates of Stay:  2007-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Last week, my family and I had another great vacation at this awesome house on LBI. This was our third year using the downstairs, and we really loved all the upgrades and special touches. The house has plenty of room and is always clean and neat when we arrive. My husband and I travel with two toddlers and my parents. The easy access to the beach and privacy of the deck fit us perfectly. Thanks for another great summer vacation!

Melissa_HAC95437 - Oakland, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2007-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We stayed at this beautiful house the week of July 4th. My family and I were upstairs and very good friends were downstairs. It was perfect. Clean, well equipped house, both inside and out. Loved not lugging beach chairs down with us this year! Views were outstanding, loved the decks, I just can't say enough good about this house. We even got to watch the fireworks from the upstairs deck! What a great week.

Kathy Mittermaier - Parsippany, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2007-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer What a wonderful vacation!! Would highly recommend to families who have children of all ages. The house was well-equipped, clean and the family truly appreciated the personalized attention from John. The location can't be beat...enjoyed the beach everyday that we were there. Go and visit - relax and enjoy!! Our family certainly did!!

Tricia D. - West Islip, New York
Dates of Stay:  2007-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We stayed at John and Diane's place June 8-13. The house was well equipped, comfortable furniture and beds, washer and dryer were a huge plus, beach chairs and deck furniture were great, upper unit had killer views, and the location couldn't be more convenient for kids and adults. John was so friendly and easy to reach if anything was needed. Would highly recommend this house!

Carol and Carl - Colorado
Dates of Stay:  2007-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The place was great; clean, and well appointed. The fishing was a pleasant surprise. Communication was excellent and thanks for changing the weather at the last minute.

John and Jean Galliano - Not Specified
Dates of Stay:  2007-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer I had family down for memorial day weekend and we couldn't have had a more fabulous weekend at John's place on the beach. We stayed in the upper unit which is just super with the ocean in front of you all day and night long! This is our second year staying here and the house is impeccable as always with some great new additions like the washer, dryer unit, fancy TVs in bedrooms and lovely beachy colors in the rooms. Highly Highly recommended! I'm coming back here next Memorial day! Can't wait!

Namita - New York, NY
Dates of Stay:  2007-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We loved it! It was ideal to be right on the beach, especially with our young children. We could make several "trips" (a few feet) to the beach each day without having to load everything up each time. We would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying at LBI.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2007-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Dear John, You're thanking us for staying in your house? We should be thanking you. You made my Mothers Day dream come true . . . to be down the shore, on the beach, with all my children. It was the best. The house was perfect for us and very comfortable. The new beach chairs you made available to us was a real bonus and very much appreciated. Thanks again. The Eckert Family

eckert family - Not Specified
Dates of Stay:  2007-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer I rented the upper unit for the weekend of May 18-21 for a reunion with my two sisters. One of them had expressed a desire to stay someplace on the beach so she could sit and look at the water. Well, we found the perfect spot in John and Diane's house! It is a clean, charming, place with a killer ocean view. We appreciated so many things about it: the huge kitchen table, nice TVs in all the rooms, bottomless supplies of ice, that bar-height table and chairs on the deck--super! It was also nice to be just slightly away from the hubbub of the more commercial areas of the island. John checked in with me soon after I arrived to be sure all was well, and all I could say is that it was perfect!

Grey_Eyed_Jane - philadelphia
Dates of Stay:  2007-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer A buddy and I rented the lower unit the last week of April and first few days of May. I can't say enough about how well John treated us. We were coming to the area for work and didn't want to pack more than we had to. John made sure we had all the necessary linens which was the only thing the house didn't provide. We really enjoyed being on the beach. The day of arrival John called to make sure we made it in ok and then checked in a couple of days later to see if everything was going ok. The unit itself was nicely decorated and very comfortable. Having a washer and dryer on site really helped because we were working night shift and didn't have to leave to wash our clothes. I highly recommend staying with John and Diane!

Tim Boddy - Downs, Il
Dates of Stay:  2007-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The setting is wonderful - there's nothing more soothing than the constant sound of the sea - and it seems to come at you from all directions. The unit is absolutely top notch - has just about everything one might need or want. We were down April 27, 28 and 29. The weather was not the greatest, but it didn't matter a bit to me, because I had my whole family with me and a great place to spend the time. The one and only thing that we could have used that wasn't available was a large fry pan. We made due with the two little ones that were available. How's that for nit-picking? I really had to work hard to find a negative! Also the Turcotts were extremely attentive and helpful without being intrusive. When we realized one of the beds was a king, and we didn't have sheets to fit it, I called John to see if he could help us out. A set of sheets were sitting on the bed when we got there. Just a small example of a well operated rental property with owners who are willing to go the extra mile to provide an enjoyable experience for the renter. Highly recommended. Jerry Bodenstein

Jerry Bodenstein - Medford, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2007-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This sounds like such a great place but how does one find out where it is and how to rent it?? Would love to give it a try!

Carol Samalin - Brewster, NY
Dates of Stay:  2007-02-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We rented the upper level the week of 10/9/06-10/16/06 and enjoyed every second. It was wonderful to be on the beach. This was the first time we rented oceanfront--I am spoiled now. The apartment was well equipped-from dinnerware to seating. We loved the deck furniture. Thank you for renting out your beautiful shore home, John and Diane.

Ned and Diane - Not Specified
Dates of Stay:  2006-10-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Truly beachfront!! On the sand in 10 steps, sounds of the waves to fall asleep by. The house is inviting and comfortable. We had a terrific, relaxing vacation. Hope to be back next year.

Bob & Laura - Baltimore, MD
Dates of Stay:  2006-10-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a wonderful time! We had both units so all the family members and friends could have a bedroom. There was plenty of kitchen space to go around, and the living rooms were bright with very comfortable and clean furniture. After decades on LBI, the family no longer has a beach house, so this was our place to have a surprise 40th birthday celebration. The views were spectacular, weather was mostly beautiful, and we were so close to the ocean we felt like we were on the beach while sitting up on the deck. We took extra chairs for the deck but didn't need them, nor did we need extra pots and pans...the kitchen was very well equiped! We'll hope to be back to this house next year...especially now that the birthday girl has been spoiled with the oceanfront views!

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2006-09-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The house was great, and it was nice to be right on the beach. Accomodations were bright, with enough room for a family of 5 to spread out (kids ages are 9,11,13). The weather was spotty when we were there, but the accomodations kept us going, and it was great to be on the beach right when the weather turned in our favor. I now have some new decorating ideas! John & Diane have done a nice job with the house, and are easy owners to work with.

Barb_HAC64936 - Northern, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2006-09-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This was our 2nd year renting the shore house from John and Linda, and I have to say this year was better than last. They continue upgrade the house and facilities from additional TV's, new beds to internet access. While John is the official maintenance man, Linda is the family decorator has done a great job making it feel like home not just a "shore house". As I noted last year being right on the beach is fantastic. Our grandchildren just love walking out the back door onto the beach. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking to have a wonderful time on LBI and John and Linda can count us in again next summer.

Bob_HAC63344 - Oakland, New Jersey
Dates of Stay:  2006-09-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer One of the nicest houses we have rented on the island. The 2nd floor balcony view is to die for! We will be back next year!

steve Madonia - hamilton, nj
Dates of Stay:  2006-08-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a Great time. The place was clean and spacious and I must say the beds were very comfortable. Being right on the beach works out great w/ small children and short attention spans. I would definitely rent again. Thanks.

Joanne Whooley - Wyckoff, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2006-08-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Having grown up vacationing in Holgate at LBI, I wanted to take my sister and mother for a vacation down memory lane. Little did I know that I would accidentally fall upon the EXACT house we had rented some 15 plus years ago! After speaking with John and reminiscing about the orange furniture that used to be in the dark wood living room, he told me that I would be pleasantly surprised by the changes! Boy, was he right! When we pulled up to the house, in mid-June, we felt a familiar pang for a place that held so many great memories. When we walked in the door we couldn't believe the bright beachy living area with comfy blue furniture and white walls. How much things had changed, for the better, and yet still felt the same. Luckily for us, one of the changes was having central air! Memories of box fans and kicking off sheets ran through our heads, but were quickly doused when we realized there were even ceiling fans to make the evenings pleasant. The weather cooperated with us that we spent almost every night with the windows wide open, allowing us to hear the ocean waves while we slept. There is nothing like it!! What a treat to spend another vacation in what felt like a home away from home to us, at our favorite place--LBI!! Thanks for the great opportunity to walk down memory lane. We will truly never forget it!

Stacey (Stoll) Zaugg - Charlotte, NC
Dates of Stay:  2006-08-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Stayed in lower floor in late July. Home was wonderful with many amenities including A/C, barbecue, beach chairs, toys, cable TV, wireless internet. Definitely would go back!

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2006-08-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My husband and I and our 13,18,23 year old daughters and her boyfriend stayed on the first floor july 15-22. When we walked in I couldn't believe how nice the place was decorated and the furniture was so nice and comfortable. Usually when you stay somewhere the furniture is not that good. In this house everything was thought out by the homeowners. There were Tv's dvd players and even a stereo. The beds were so nice to sleep in. Being right on the beach was the best for us, we went out and when someone got hungary they just walked up and the rest could stay. My kids had a great time we felt so at home there. Talking to John on the phone it seemed that I had known him, he was very friendly and caring about your stay. I really want to come back next year this was the best house I have ever stayed in and I have told people about it. thanks so much Diane and John for making out vacation so enjoyable and so at home.

Lenore G - Hamburg, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2006-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We stayed around the 3rd week in June on the second floor and had a great time. We took our son, 1 year old, to the beach for the first time with my brother and his family (they have a 3 year old) and everyone enjoyed it. The 2nd floor was spacious enough for all of us and the deck and view is amazing. Our son goes to bed early, by 7pm, so we spent many evenings on the deck watching the ocean. It was also great being so close to the beach with the small children. John called to check on us when we arrived and shortly afterwards the air conditioning was having problems, we called John and it was addressed immediately. We have spent many vacations on LBI but never rented a house so close to the beach, we loved it and would recommend it again. Also, we rented a crib from Jobes,now the Boardwalk, on Johns recommendation and they were great. We plan on renting again in the future.

Licia_HAC55412 - Bethlehem, PA
Dates of Stay:  2006-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Hi John -- We rented the top unit the 2nd week in June '06 and had a great time. The weather was wonderful, the place was very fresh and breezy. All of the TV's were quite an asset since we had members of 3 different families with different tastes. I just love the ice maker and the outdoor bar. We brought a tiki umbrella to dress it up. It was very clean and comfortable and hearing the waves all day and night was very relaxing. My nieces from N.M. loved it also. They don't get to the ocean very often, even though one wants to be a marine biologist. Thank you so much for a very memorable time and it was very kind of you to call us our first night to make sure everything was okay. Oh and the washer and dryer are the most quiet and efficient I have used. A great asset to have it on the living level. Thank you again.

Sue Landskroener - Chestertown, MD
Dates of Stay:  2006-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Overall Satisfaction ***** Amenities ***** Location ***** Cleanliness ***** Met my Expectations ***** Would Return ***** Would Recommend to A Friend ***** Value for the Price ***** Great Ocean Front Rental! What a great place! We loved everything about it. The house was exactly as the pictures showed it and the description matched exactly what we got! Our kids are ages 1, 2 and 7, and we loved the direct access to the beach with no steps. The house was comfortable and roomy, with all the needed amenties and my husband loved the ice maker!! The adminstration of the lease and keys was very timely, as was the return of our security deposit. John even called to welcome us the day of our arrival. We make frequent trips to LBI and loved the quiet location of the house. We will certainly keep it in mind for future rentals.

Laura and Mike Lane
Dates of Stay:  2006-06-27

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My Family stayed in the Upper Level at John and Diane's wonderful Beach House for 8 days the first week of June. This Ocean Front has all the comforts of home, from all the cooking utensals you could think of, to a gas grill on the deck, to a TV and DVD in every room. The home is tastefully decorated, comfortable, and very clean. If you're up for awesome views of the ocean from your deck and most every window in the house, and the soothing sound of the surf breaking yards from your doorstep, the Turcott's home is where you'll find it. The added convenience of the wireless network allowed us to stay an extended time because I was able to manage my workplace responsibilities directly from the deck overlooking the ocean, nice touch, John. My son and his friend were up at 8am skimboarding in the low tide and I was able to watch them from the kitchen table (Beach access is direcly behind the house). I really hated to leave this wonderful Ocean Front. John checked in with us to make sure we were comfortable and shared some beach house lore, this is a terrific owner who is always taking suggestions and making improvments. We will be renting from these wonderful owners again this fall.

Roger Scheuing - Jackson, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2006-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer An absolutely ideal location, the beach house was very nice and perfect for three couples. We had a great time and would definitely use the house again. Many thanks.

Simon Davey - wellington Somerset
Dates of Stay:  2006-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer I stayed in the lower level of the beach house unit with 5 other adults, and our vacation stay was like an unreal dream! The rental is very well taken care of, clean, cozy, nicely decorated, very inviting, and fully accomodating. I must say that it is a largely significant difference to have stayed at a rental on the oceanfront. Most importantly, John was the most hospitable, accomodating, sincere rentor I have ever met- he was like the "cake icing" to our ever so pleasant stay. I wish every rentor cared about their tenants and rentals as much as John did. I would most definately reccommend this beach house rental to anyone (but with hesitancy, in fear that this comment may potentially over-book his rental to the point that I wouldn't be able to book for next season!)

Quyvan - Philadelphia, PA
Dates of Stay:  2006-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We have been vacaioning at the New Jersey shore for over thirty years. Our vacations at Diane & John Turcott's vacation home over the past two years have been the most enjoyable, comfortable, as well as being "just like home" but better. The Turcott's vacation home is impeccably decorated and clean. The beach access is superior and the location to town is ideal. We shall continue to rent from Diane & John in the future. They are wonderful people to deal with and are most accommodating.

Bosan Family - Hudson Valley, N.Y.
Dates of Stay:  2006-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My sister and I spent a wonderful 4 nights in the upper duplex. The views were beautiful and the apartment was perfect, planning a return trip at this moment.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2006-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We spent one wonderful week on the upper level for the last week of September. My husband and I were expecting our first child and wanted to take one last vacation together. The house was charming, roomy, with comfy furniture, wonderful light, and the view from the deck was amazing. We plan to make the trip an annual tradition.

Leslie Palmieri - Philadelphia PA
Dates of Stay:  2006-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Oh your place was so wonderful! We had an amazing time and cant wait to come back! Mallika is right-we were all so amazed at beautiful the place was-amazing new furniture, full equipped kitchen and those wonderful weber grills!Thanks for a great weekend!

Namita_HAC51899 - Jersey City, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2006-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We rented both the upper and lower unit the weekend of 5/19 and had the best time ever. The house is beautufully decorated and had everything you need to be comfortable. Additionally John and Diane are the nicest hosts ever.

mallika - nyc
Dates of Stay:  2006-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer John & Diane: We truly enjoyed our 4 day weekend at the shore over Mother's Day. The second floor duplex was absolutely Perfect! The view is magnificent and we loved listening to the waves. We look forward to returning in the future, if possible. Thanks for a memorable Mother's Day!!

Ken & Cyndi Yetter - Bensalem, PA
Dates of Stay:  2006-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This was the first time our group stayed in the upper floor of this beachfront home. It was more than we asked for. Everything was provided for, with amenities in spades. Our group was wonderfully pleased with the great condition and well-kept rooms. I speak on behalf of our group when we say we would definitely come back again! Thanks also for the great communication and timely responses to all our needs/questions!

Matthew Na - Paramus, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2006-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer What a fantastic week! This is our second year renting the lower floor in April and the weather was great, the kids had a blast catching ladybugs and crabs and playing in the sand. They even got in the ocean on a warm day! Relaxing walks and a perfectly equipped kitchen and house made it relaxing for us also! John and Diane are wonderful, attentive hosts. A great family vacation! Joan and Alex Reichl, NYC

Joan and Alex Reichl - New York, NY
Dates of Stay:  2006-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Joan and Alex R Comments: Hi John and Diane-it's spring break time again! we rented this time last year and are interested in the lower floor-is it available? Kids are clamoring to go back to "the beach house" and the lower floor is ideal with the kids. It looks like the first weekend we want may be gone. we hope not! Please e-mail or call me so we can discuss. Hope you and your family are well. Thanks- Joan

Joan & Alex
Dates of Stay:  2006-04-28

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer John; Just wanted to tell you that for our first time being on LBI, my wife Kris and I really enjoyed staying at your beach house at 2803 South Bay Ave. Beach Haven, NJ. We are the couple that was with the wedding group the third week of April 2006. We couldn't have had a better time; the weather was great, what more could we have asked for. Everything was great, the house, the view, and the sounds of the ocean. We would recommend your place to anyone and everyone. Just to let you know, I left our key with the young ladies that rented the place after us so they could have 2 keys they took over from us on Friday the 21 of April. We really appreciated the fact you called to see how we where doing and stopped by to say hello Niles & Kris Fruendt California

Niles & Kris Fruendt
Dates of Stay:  2006-04-27

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer April 2006 I had a wonderful time at this great beach house. Every gismo you could want is there for you. I've never rented a home SO CLOSE to the crashing surf. I felt like I was at the helm of an ocean liner (without the sea sickness) Off season the home was warm and cozy inside, I was often the only person walking the beach. The land lord was kind and a joy to deal with.

Carol McCarthy - Canajoharie, NY
Dates of Stay:  2006-04-29

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Thank you so much John, for allowing us to cancel our contract for our week for the 2006 season. As you know we are expecting our second child and travel would be impossible for the time frame we planned. I am due only 2 weeks after we are booked with you!!! As disappointed we are to have to cancel our LBI vacation you were so wonderful and accomodating and returned our deposit almost immediately! We are definitely going to be booking the same unit with you for next year with a new baby in tow, and just in time for a first birthday! Thanks again John for being so wonderful and understanding. We are already looking forward to the 2007 Season with you! All our best for 2006!

Jillian DiGioia - Huntington, Long Island
Dates of Stay:  2006-02-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Wonderful relaxing place to spend Thanksgiving with the family! We rented both the upstairs and downstairs and were very pleasantly surprised with the decorating and special touches! The furniture was very comfortable! The weather could have cooperated a little better, but it was November! Great being able to look out over the ocean and to be so close! Very convenient to everything. Thanks for letting us stay!

Shawn and Sharon McCormick - Xenia, Ohio
Dates of Stay:  2006-01-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Just wanted to say thank you for a great time at your beach house on LBI. We wanted to do something different for our 25th. Wedding Anniversay and we did. Your home is comfortable and very shorie. We loved it on the first floor as we were able to walk right out on the beach. My husband is the fisherman and was ideal for him. Thanks again Terry and Linda 10/17/05

Terrence and Linda - Manahawkin, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2005-10-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer I first came to Beach Haven 30 years ago with my parents and finally, this year, I made the trek from Pittsburgh with my own family. John and Diane have a comfortable and quaint house right on the water that is just perfect for experiencing Long Beach Island's beauty and restfulness. My kids, 6 and 4, could not stop talking about the vacation the whole way home.....7+ hours. Thanks again! We will hopefully call this an annual event. Jim, Katie, Justin, and Cali

Jim Richardson - Pittsburgh, PA
Dates of Stay:  2005-09-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This is our second visit to 2803 on the Beach Haven/Holgate border. Our family tries to reconnect for a week every year on LBI. This is by far the most pleasant place we have stayed at. The view from the deck and the location of the house are nearly perfect. John and Diane try to ensure your visit will be pleasant, by checking with you shortly after your arrival. Thea Tantum, New Egypt,NJ

Thea Tantum - New Egypt, N.J.
Dates of Stay:  2005-09-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer I can't remember how long we've been coming to LBI & staying at 2803 but it's well over 10 years. We've been through many incarnations of the place but have never found it so well cared for as this year. We're a group of friends & colleagues who consider our week at the beach 'summer camp for grown-ups'. We love the location, the walk to Beach Haven for breakfasts & have a real affinity for 'our house'. We look forward to many more vacations there. Thanks for being so welcoming, John & Diane, & for caring so much about the house.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2005-09-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We were 4 adults who stayed on the 2nd floor for the view and were not disappointed! We didn't know what the weather would be for the middle of September but it was more than we could ask for. Every day was perfect. The house was perfect, comfortable and just what we wanted. The week was full of relaxation on the beach, great restaurants and a great house to stay in. We highly recommend this house as well as compliment John and Diane for their friendly and prompt attention to any question we had. We will be back!

Anne and Rich Gile - Poughkeepsie, NY
Dates of Stay:  2005-09-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a perfect week in your house! The house is so welcoming and was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the large deck, proximity to the beach (it really is just steps away!) and most of all, the chance to sit back and relax! John and Diane are very attentive landlords and were a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for a great experience!!

Christine Cullin - Edison, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2005-09-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer What a fun vacation we had! Your house was perfect for us. My family and friends of ours shared the 1st floor - loved the large enclosed deck for the kids and the air conditioning and ice machine were key for the hot weather the week we were there! It's a great place; everything was nice and clean - the ocean was great! Surf fishing morning and night, boogie boarding & body surfing by day. I'm glad I found your house - we'll be back!

Kathy Capwell - Hopatcong, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2005-08-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer we were 6 adults and a baby. the house is perfect for a family vacation. the sunrise in the morning is pleasure to watch. what a great way to start the day.the best value is being directly on the beach. the unobstructed view of the beach, ocean, clouds, and sun is priceless.the air conditioning helped because it was very hot. it is a pleasure doing business with john and diane. they are caring, attentive and professional. i don't think there is a better combination of house, location and people. jack and christel katz and family.

jack and christel katz - nanuet, ny
Dates of Stay:  2005-08-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer WHAT AN INCREDIBLE HOUSE. We rented this property for two weeks July-23-31, 2005. We had a 75th Birthday party for my mother and the venue was just perfect. The owners were unbelievable and so cooperative and helpful, that I would recommend this property for anyone wishing to have the best house in long beach island..........

Janice Proctor - san diego
Dates of Stay:  2005-08-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a great time at 2803 - 2nd floor - third week of July. It is the 4th year we have been there and the changes are wonderful. We loved all the new furniture and this year we especially appreciated the new central AC. Never have we needed AC like this year. We are hoping to go back next year at the same time. Kay & Jack Gahwyler, Rutherford, NJ 201-933-3520

Kay & Jack Gahwyler
Dates of Stay:  2005-08-08

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We really enjoyed our stay at LBI , a very comfortable stay with all the needed necessities. It was great just stepping over the dune a few feet to the beach. Nice touches with the grill for each floor, smoothie maker, etc.. We found it clean , well decorated , and very comfortable. We hope we are able to visit again soon!

Janine and Dan - pittsburgh, pa
Dates of Stay:  2005-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Thank you John and Diane for sharing your house with our family. It was quite the pleasure. We have two boys ages 8 and 6, and it was perfect for them to be right on the beach. The beach access was wonderful for 2 young kids. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend your house. It was very comfortable, great location and very quiet. Thanks again, and we look forward to next summer at LBI.

Steve and Tricia Maloney - UBE, Pennsylvania
Dates of Stay:  2005-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My husband, Bill, and I stayed in the second floor unit from June 17th to June 24th. We had an absolutely wonderful vacation. The house is so beautiful and cozy. We had a few days that were quite chilly but the house is so comfortable, we did not mind staying in. We will definitely rent from John & Diane again. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

Debbie_HAC32215 - Clifton, NJ
Dates of Stay:  2005-07-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This is a great place to stay! Very comfortable, well furnished, with perfect views and beach access. We enjoyed everything about our week at the house -- quiet roads for walking and riding, awesome sunrises, easy bike rides or short drives for goceries and restaurants. We'll stay here again, and will recommend it to others!

Dean_HAC31025 - Pennsylvania
Dates of Stay:  2005-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer What an incredible house and location! John was not kidding about the representations he made about his beach house. My friends and I stayed the weekend of June 4th and had a great weekend. This house has everything you need for a relaxing time -- a BBQ and patio, it's steps from the beach, it's close to local shops, and it's close to the marina for some great fishing. In addition, John promptly answered all of our questions and was a pleasure to deal with. We look forward to renting from him again in the future.

Phil_HAC30305 - New York, NY
Dates of Stay:  2005-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Great house - right on the beach. Just 20 feet from the beginning of the beach. We went to the beach - 3-4 times in a day for the time we stayed there. Nice friendly owner... Great deck overlooking the ocean. Beautiful sunrise - worth getting up early for!!! Looks bland and bring from the outside - but nice, clean and cozy interior. Absolutely recommend this place!

Raj - Philadelphia, PA
Dates of Stay:  2005-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Great place, very family friendly island, great fair, nice playground within walking distance. Fantastic supermarket about one mile from house. House is well equipped with beautiful view of the beach from the upstairs apartment.

Christoph Leser - Chanhassen, MN
Dates of Stay:  2005-06-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Dear John, I just wanted to tell you what a great place you and Diane have at the shore. It provided a well needed break for my wife and I for the past couple of days. Our stay could not have been nicer. Diana really enjoyed the decor and the comfortable bed. Most shore houses have terrible mattresses. You seem to have paid attention to every detail. Anonymous

Bob & Diana
Dates of Stay:  2005-05-31

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My friends and I stayed at John & Diane's place for a weekend in May. The house is very very nice with a beautiful view of the ocean. The weather turned out to be great and we really enjoyed the rest. John was really great to work with, he was kind and considerate and we look forward to renting again. Thank You !!

Maria_HAC29688 - Nutley, New Jersey
Dates of Stay:  2005-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer What a nice place to stay! We stayed on the first floor. The house is very cosy, well decorated, two steps away from the beach. We enjoyed the patio with the outdor shower. Spacious full kitchen, with a big square table. It was a pleasure to deal with the owner, very professionnel. I recommende it strongly!

Marie-Josée Gratton - Montréal, Québec
Dates of Stay:  2005-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We enjoyed our stay so much....the view over breakfast, is spectacular.Dolphins swimming by every morning to give us our own nature show. The house is decorated in blues and white, clean and unpretentious, and best of all right on the beach. It's close enough to Beach Haven to have access when you want to, and quiet when you don't. We stayed on the second floor and I would recommend it to anyone. T.L.Tantum

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2005-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This house is very clean and comfortable with a great ocean view from the 2nd floor. The windows are big enough to give a pleasing panoramic view of the ocean. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, and quickly responded to any questions. The furniture is very comfortable and looks new. Each bedroom had 2 new, white dressers so there was plenty of room for storing clothes. The kitchen table was nice and big with plenty of room for 8 people. Lots of new appliances in kitchen, and a very cool outdoor bar for the deck. Would definitely stay here again.

Anonymous
Dates of Stay:  2005-05-01

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Hello, Thank you for your letter dated July 8th regarding renting your wonderful home next season. The unnamed family and mine have enjoyed five great vacations in your home so far and look forward to many more. Please provide us with your 2005 pricing. If it is in line with the rates we have traditionaly paid, we will once again look forward to renting both units next season. Best regards, Brian C Whippany, NJ 07981

Brian C - New Jersey
Dates of Stay:  2004-08-03

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Dear john & diane: upon returning home this afternoon from LBI (sadly), i saw that i received a letter from you regarding next summers rental. well, all i can say is that we are absolutely interested. ideally, i'd like two consecutive weeks (july or august...but would rather have 2 in july), We have been renting 1st floor for many years. Now that the kids are older we would prefer the top floor. i was very, very impressed with the improvements you've made with the house. the furniture is beautiful, the gas grill was a treat as was the new patio furniture and the ceiling fans made such a difference since we usually have to cart down fans, but now we know that's taken care of. i mean, down to the smallest details as the new dishes, etc....you've both done a fantastic job. you should both be very proud of a beautiful home, and i only hope other tenants appreciate it as much as we do and have. again, i'd love to keep the direct lease with you as i'm sure the previous owners will attest we're good tenants. again, thank you for an enjoyable week which we're all missing already. take care, enjoy the rest of your summer and i hope to talk to you soon thanks again!!!!!!!!!!!!!! barb b.

Barb B.
Dates of Stay:  2004-07-24

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Hi! Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time at your place. We want to reserve the same week for next year! Anne-Marie Montreal, Canada

Anne-Marie C. - Montreal Canada
Dates of Stay:  2004-07-06

Guestbook Comment
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We spent two beautiful weeks in the upper unit and it was by far the nicest house we have stayed in on LBI. We enjoyed meeting the owner and appreciated his concern for our comfort while staying there. The view of the beach is spectacular, the house is immaculate, and it was a pleasure to live there for 2 weeks. We hope to be able to schedule another visit soon. The Belmont Family, Jefferson Twp., NJ

The Belmont Family - NewJersey
Dates of Stay:  2004-06-24


spacer


Dates of Stay:  2000-00-00